Login

Events Calendar

June 2021

Wednesday 16 June

DNA in Family History Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Matching people using Living DNA and GEDMatch

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "Zoom"

View more

Thursday 17 June

Family History Writers Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Writing About Sensitive Issues - Group Discussion

When: 7:00pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Thursday 17 June

Genealogy Gems Lunch Time Sessions(Meetings, Lectures & Seminars)

Tide Waiters, fettlers and computors: Researching occupations at the National Archives

When: 1PM to 2PM

Where: Hetzel Lecture Theatre
 State Library of SA, Nth Tce

View more

July 2021

Thursday 01 July

England Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Census records

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Wednesday 07 July

Computer Users Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: General Questions. Please submit them by Monday 5th July.

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Monday 12 July

Ireland Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Members discussion - brick walls and success stories (previously listed for the June meeting)

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Wednesday 14 July

Germanic & Continental European Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: "An ancestor's participation in an historical event" Carsten Lührs. Presenter: Merlene Johnston

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Sunday 18 July

Family History Awards Luncheon(Events)

When: 12 Noon, Sunday July 18

Where: Club Marion
 262 Sturt Road, Marion

View more

August 2021

Thursday 05 August

England Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Tricks of the trade

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Monday 09 August

Scotland Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Migration between Ireland and Scotland

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Monday 09 August

Ireland Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Migration between Ireland and Scotland

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Wednesday 11 August

Germanic & Continental European Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Using DNA to trace European ancestry. Presenter: Richard Merry

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

September 2021

Thursday 02 September

England Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Bring your brick wall

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

October 2021

Thursday 07 October

England Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Military Records

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

November 2021

Thursday 04 November

England Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Some useful sites to search

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

December 2021

Thursday 02 December

England Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Manorial records

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more