Donations Bequests Login

Events Calendar

Below is a list of upcoming events at Genealogy SA. If you're interested in past events please click here to see events from the past 12 months.

June 2024

Wednesday 19 June

DNA in Family History Group (Special Interest Group)

Topic: DNA Q&A

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via Zoom

View more

Thursday 20 June

Family History Writers Group(Special Interest Group)

The journey - researching, writing & self publishing

When: 7:00pm

Where: Online via Zoom

View more

Tuesday 25 June

Library Tour(Events)

When: 11:00 am

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

Sunday 30 June

Family History Awards Presentations(Events)

$20pp

When: 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Where: Genealogy SA, 201 Unley Road
 Unley South Australia 5061

View more

July 2024

Tuesday 02 July

An Introduction to Chromosome Mapping using DNA Painter(Meetings, Lectures & Seminars)

Twilight Talks

When: 7pm to 8pm ACST

Where: 201 Unley Road, Unley
 or online via Zoom

View more

Wednesday 03 July

Genealogy Computer Users Group(Special Interest Group)

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via Zoom

View more

Thursday 04 July

England Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Middlesex, London. Presenter: David Barber

When: 7.30pm

Where: In person or Online via Zoom

View more

Sunday 07 July

Working Bee – Births, Deaths and Marriages(Working Bee)

When: 10:00 am to 3:30 pm

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

Monday 08 July

Irish Group(Special Interest Group)

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via Zoom

View more

Tuesday 09 July

Family Historian Software Users Group (Special Interest Group)

When: 7.00pm

Where: Online via Zoom

View more

Wednesday 10 July

Germanic & Continental European Group (Special Interest Group)

They caught the last train for the coast: German rail and migration routes. Presenter Ben Hollister

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via Zoom

View more

Sunday 14 July

Getting Started with your Family History(Events)

$50 members / $95 non-members

When: 10:00 am to 3:00 pm

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Rd, Unley, South Australia

View more

Wednesday 17 July

DNA in Family History Group(Special Interest Group)

Y-DNA - why Y-DNA? Because surnames run in families (usually)

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via Zoom

View more

Thursday 18 July

Family History Writers Group(Special Interest Group)

When: 7:00pm

Where: Online via Zoom

View more

Sunday 21 July

Working Bee – General(Working Bee)

When: 10:00 am to 3:30 pm

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

Sunday 28 July

Working Bee – Schools(Working Bee)

When: 10:00 am to 3:30 pm

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

Tuesday 30 July

Library Tour(Events)

When: 11:00 am

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

August 2024

Wednesday 07 August

Family History Research at State Records of South Australia(Meetings, Lectures & Seminars)

Wednesdays @ 1

When: 1pm to 2pm ACDT

Where: 201 Unley Road, Unley
 or online via Zoom

View more

Wednesday 14 August

Germanic & Continental European Group(Special Interest Group)

Gottfried Lubasch, Dorothea Greiser, their daughters, the 'Zebra', the farm & how their home became an archive. Presenter Janis Haynes.

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via Zoom

View more

Sunday 18 August

Working Bee – General(Working Bee)

When: 10:00 am to 3:30 pm

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

Tuesday 20 August

Library Tour(Events)

When: 7:00 pm

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

Wednesday 21 August

DNA in Family History Group(Special Interest Group)

DNA Ethnicity

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via Zoom

View more

Tuesday 27 August

Library Tour(Events)

When: 11:00 am

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

September 2024

Wednesday 11 September

Germanic & Continental European Group(Special Interest Group)

Johann August Dommenz and family: Immigration from Prussia to South Australia. Presenters: Kaylene & Bruce Dommenz

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via Zoom

View more

Wednesday 18 September

DNA in Family History Group(Special Interest Group)

mtDNA – female line DNA

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via Zoom

View more

Tuesday 24 September

Library Tour(Events)

When: 11:00 am

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

Sunday 29 September

Working Bee – General(Working Bee)

When: 10:00 am to 3:30 pm

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

October 2024

Tuesday 15 October

Library Tour(Events)

When: 7:00 pm

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

Sunday 20 October

Working Bee – Births, Deaths and Marriages(Working Bee)

When: 10:00 am to 3:30 pm

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

Wednesday 23 October

AGM 2024(Council)

When: 7:00pm for 7:30pm

Where: 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

Sunday 27 October

Working Bee – CBSA(Working Bee)

When: 10:00 am to 3:30 pm

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

Tuesday 29 October

Library Tour(Events)

When: 11:00 am

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

November 2024

Sunday 03 November

Working Bee – General (Working Bee)

When: 10:00 am to 3:30 pm

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

Tuesday 26 November

Library Tour (Events)

When: 11:00 am

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more