Login

Events Calendar

February 2021

Thursday 04 February

England Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: How England was formed

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Sunday 07 February

Scotland Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: The White Hut Gaelic Cemetery- Past and Present

When: 2.00pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Monday 08 February

Ireland Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: The Irish Born South Australians’ project

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Wednesday 10 February

Germanic & Continental European Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: German communities & South Australian Government Schools. Presenter: Alison Hicks

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Wednesday 17 February

DNA in Family History Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Matching people using FTDNA

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "Zoom"

View more

Thursday 18 February

Family History Writers Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Inspirational Reads. Presenter: Zoe Ratcliffe

When: 7:00pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

March 2021

Thursday 04 March

England Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: A different approach to using "FamilySearch"

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Monday 08 March

Ireland Group(Special Interest Group)

Visit to the Catholic Section of West Terrace Cemetery

When: 11.00am

Where: Catholic Section, West Terrace Cemetery.

View more

Wednesday 10 March

Germanic & Continental European Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Searching for my Edith to establish my Maternal link. Presenter: Dennis Ryan

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Wednesday 17 March

DNA in Family History Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Introduction to DNA in Family History

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "Zoom"

View more

Thursday 18 March

Family History Writers Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Writing about objects and their meaning in family history. Presenter: Doreen Kosak

When: 7:00pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Sunday 21 March

Scotland Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Road Blocks and Brick Walls - Success Stories

When: 2.00pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

April 2021

Thursday 01 April

England Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: The Parish Church and its responsibilities

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Monday 12 April

Ireland Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Co Armagh and the resources available for researching Catholic, Church of Ireland, Presbyterian, Methodist, and Quaker records.

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Wednesday 14 April

Germanic & Continental European Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Niederlausitz 2019: An exploration of my Wendish heritage. Presenter: Debra Burke

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Thursday 15 April

Family History Writers Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Writing an Interesting Article for the Journal - Group Discussion

When: 7:00pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Wednesday 21 April

DNA in Family History Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Matching people using My Heritage and 23andMe

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "Zoom"

View more

May 2021

Thursday 06 May

England Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: What happened in 1755?

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Wednesday 12 May

Germanic & Continental European Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Document 1847 No 4. ‘For the Naturalization of Certain Persons Natives of Germany’. Presenters: Denice Rendell, Aileen & Victor Preiss

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Wednesday 19 May

DNA in Family History Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: The SA DNA Project

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "Zoom"

View more

Thursday 20 May

Family History Writers Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Using Photos to Tell a Family Story - Presenter Doreen Kosak

When: 7:00pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

June 2021

Wednesday 16 June

DNA in Family History Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Matching people using Living DNA and GEDMatch

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "Zoom"

View more

Thursday 17 June

Family History Writers Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Writing About Sensitive Issues - Group Discussion

When: 7:00pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more