Donations Bequests Login

Events Calendar

Below is a list of upcoming events at Genealogy SA. If you're interested in past events please click here to see events from the past 12 months.

March 2024

Tuesday 05 March

Twilight Talks – Writing Family, Warts and All?(Meetings, Lectures & Seminars)

With Dr Kiera Lindsey

When: 7pm to 8pm

Where: 201 Unley Road Unley
 or online via Zoom

View more

Wednesday 06 March

Genealogy Computer Users Group(Special Interest Group)

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via ZOOM

View more

Thursday 07 March

England Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Somerset

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via ZOOM

View more

Monday 11 March

Irish Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Research in Co Kilkenny

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via Zoom

View more

Tuesday 12 March

Family Historian Software Users Group(Special Interest Group)

When: 7.00pm

Where: Online via ZOOM

View more

Wednesday 13 March

Germanic & Continental European Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Deciphering German Genealogy Abbreviations. Group discussion

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via ZOOM

View more

Sunday 17 March

Working Bee – Births, Deaths and Marriages(Events)

When: 10:00 am to 3:30 pm

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

Wednesday 20 March

DNA in Family History Group (Special Interest Group)

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via Zoom

View more

Thursday 21 March

Family History Writers Group(Special Interest Group)

When: 7:00pm

Where: Online via ZOOM

View more

Saturday 23 March

Genealogy SA Mad March Book Sale(Other)

When: 10:00 am to 2:00 pm

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

Sunday 24 March

Working Bee – Passengers(Events)

When: 10:00 am to 3:30 pm

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

Tuesday 26 March

Library Tour(Other)

When: 11:00 am

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

April 2024

Wednesday 03 April

Genealogy Computer Users Group(Special Interest Group)

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via Zoom

View more

Thursday 04 April

England Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: How to use information in English census returns

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via Zoom

View more

Sunday 07 April

Scotland Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Marriage – How they did it in Scotland

When: 2.00pm

Where: Online via Zoom

View more

Monday 08 April

Irish Group(Special Interest Group)

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via Zoom

View more

Tuesday 09 April

Family Historian Software Users Group (Special Interest Group)

When: 7.00pm

Where: Online via Zoom

View more

Wednesday 10 April

Germanic & Continental European Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Dr Richard Wilhelm Schmidt and other German/East European doctors on the Victorian goldfields. Presenter: Sharon Burnell

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Wednesday 17 April

DNA in Family History Group(Special Interest Group)

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via Zoom

View more

Thursday 18 April

Family History Writers Group(Special Interest Group)

When: 7:00pm

Where: Online via Zoom

View more

Sunday 21 April

Working Bee – Births, Deaths and Marriages(Events)

When: 10:00 am to 3:30 pm

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

Tuesday 30 April

Library Tour(Other)

When: 11:00 am

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

May 2024

Thursday 02 May

England Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Kent

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via Zoom

View more

Sunday 05 May

Working Bee – General(Events)

When: 10:00 am to 3:30 pm

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

Tuesday 14 May

Remember the Days of the Old School Yard – History Festival (Meetings, Lectures & Seminars)

When: 10:00 AM

Where: Strathalbyn Library
 1 Colman Terrace, Strathalbyn, SA, 5255

View more

Wednesday 15 May

Unlocking the Power of DNA for Family History – History Festival (Meetings, Lectures & Seminars)

When: 1:00 PM

Where: Hetzel Lecture Theatre, State Library of South Australia
 North Terrace, Adelaide

View more

Sunday 19 May

Working Bee – Headstones(Events)

When: 10:00 am to 3:30 pm

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

Tuesday 28 May

Library Tour(Other)

When: 11:00 am

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

June 2024

Thursday 06 June

England Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Sussex

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via Zoom

View more

Tuesday 25 June

Library Tour(Other)

When: 11:00 am

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

July 2024

Thursday 04 July

England Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Middlesex

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via Zoom

View more

Sunday 07 July

Working Bee – Births, Deaths and Marriages(Events)

When: 10:00 am to 3:30 pm

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

Sunday 21 July

Working Bee – General(Events)

When: 10:00 am to 3:30 pm

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

Sunday 28 July

Working Bee – Schools(Events)

When: 10:00 am to 3:30 pm

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

Tuesday 30 July

Library Tour(Other)

When: 11:00 am

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

August 2024

Sunday 18 August

Working Bee – General(Events)

When: 10:00 am to 3:30 pm

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

September 2024

Sunday 29 September

Working Bee – General(Events)

When: 10:00 am to 3:30 pm

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

October 2024

Sunday 20 October

Working Bee – Births, Deaths and Marriages(Events)

When: 10:00 am to 3:30 pm

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

Sunday 27 October

Working Bee – CBSA(Events)

When: 10:00 am to 3:30 pm

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

November 2024

Sunday 03 November

Working Bee – General (Events)

When: 10:00 am to 3:30 pm

Where: Genealogy SA Library
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more